Shenzhen ECT Testing Technology Co., Ltd.
Favorites Set Home Chinese
Home About Certification Services Chemical detection Environmental Reliability Product Range News Contact
Certificate No.
Environment
 
HALT & HASS

HALT is an abbreviation for Highly Accelerated Life Testing, a method of applying step stress to a test piece and early detection of product defects, operational design margins, and structural strength limits. Specimen exposed by HALT defects, involving line design, process, components and structure and so on.

Test significance:
Is in the product design and trial production stage, through the test, quickly find the product potential defects, and to improve and verify, thereby increasing the product limits, improve its ruggedness and reliability. Stress applied to the test, including vibration, high and low temperature, temperature cycling, power switching cycle, voltage margin and frequency marginal test. Has now become the electronics industry standard product validation method. It will take the original 6 months or even 1 year of new product reliability test shortened to a week, and in this week found the product problem is almost the same as the customer after the application of the problems found, so HALT test method has become new Verification that must be passed before the product is listed.

Test purposes:
1, through the system to exert the work stress and gradually increase the environmental stress, to stimulate the failure to expose the weak part of the product design for developers to improve product design to provide the basis for product design defects in a timely manner to amend.
2, to improve the product in the use of the sturdy degree, to ensure the success of the product without failure to complete the task;
3. Estimate the working limit and damage limit of the product, evaluate the reliability of the product under actual conditions of use, and provide the basis for the choice of HASS stress type and stress level.

Test sample requirements:
The samples need to be representative, and the functional monitoring equipment for the samples in the test requires customer support

Test Products:
Power supply, communication transmitter / receiver, air conditioning controller board, car system (DVD, audio, multimedia receiving system), relay (electronic components), computer motherboard, motor (fan)

Glossary:
Work (operation) limit: at the point of failure of the sample, the function of the sample can not be restored (can not meet the technical requirements), but the stress is reduced, the product can still return to the normal work stress intensity (soft fault).
The working (operating) limits include: Upper operating limit (UOL)
Lower Operating Limit (LOL)
Destruction limit: At the point of failure of the sample, the function of the sample can not be restored (can not meet the technical requirements), and the stress can be reduced, the product can not return to the normal stress strength (hard failure).
The destruction limits include: Upper Destruction Limit (UDL)
Lower Destruct Limit --- LDL
There is only an upper limit for vibration experiments.

HALT test procedure:
Low temperature step stress test
2, high temperature step stress test
3, rapid thermal cycle test
4, vibration step stress test
5, comprehensive stress test

Copyright © 2006-2012 Shenzhen ECT Testing Technology Co., Ltd. All Rights Reserved
Address:Room 1106,Era Innovation Certer, Xixiang gushu second road,Baoan district, Shenzhen city, China Tel:0755-23062275 Fax:0755-26609102 E-mail:

深圳欧检检测技术有限公司
加入收藏 设为首页 ENGLISH
首 页 关于欧检 认证服务 化学检测 环境可靠性 产品范围 资讯中心 联系我们
证书编号
环境可靠性
 
HALT & HASS

HALT 是“高加速寿命测试”(Highly Accelerated Life Testing)的英文缩写,其是一种利用阶梯应力加诸于试品,并在早期发现产品缺陷、操作设计边际及结构强度极限的方法。试品通过HALT 所暴露的缺陷,涉及线路设计、工艺、元部件和结构等方面。

测试意义:
是在产品设计和试产阶段,通过试验,快速发现产品的潜在缺陷,并加以改进和验证,从而增加产品的极限值,提高其坚固性及可靠性。施加于试品的应力,包括振动、高低温、温度循环、电力开关循环、电压边际及频率边际测试等。现已成为电子业界的标准产品验证方法。它将原需花费6个月甚至1年的新产品可靠性试验缩短至一周,且在这一周中所发现的产品问题几乎与客户应用后所发现的问题一致,故HALT 的试验方式已成为新产品上市前所必需通过的验证。

试验目的:
1、通过系统地施加工作应力和逐步增大的环境应力,来激发故障,暴露产品设计中的薄弱环节,为开发人员改进产品设计方案提供依据,以对产品设计缺陷进行及时的修正。
2、提高产品在使用过程中的壮实度,保证产品圆满的无故障的完成任务;
3、估计产品的工作极限和破坏极限,评估产品在实际使用条件下的可靠性,并为HASS的应力类 型和应力量级的选择提供依据。

测试样品要求:
样品需具有代表性,测试中样品的功能监控设备需要客户自备

测试产品:
电源、 通讯发射/接受、空调控制器板、车载系统(DVD、音响、多媒体接收系统),继电器(电子元件)、电脑主板、电机(散风扇)等

名词解释:
工作(操作)极限:在样品的失效点,样品的功能不可恢复(不能满足技术要求),但应力降低后,产品仍能恢复正常工作的那个应力强度值(软故障)。
工作(操作)极限包括:工作(操作)极限上限值(Upper Operating Limit--- UOL)
工作(操作)极限下限值(Lower Operating Limit---LOL)
破坏极限:在样品的失效点,样品的功能不可恢复(不能满足技术要求),且应力降低后,产品也不能恢复正常工作的那个应力强度值(硬故障)。
破坏极限包括:破坏极限上限值(Upper Destruct Limit---UDL)
破坏极限下限值(Lower Destruct Limit---LDL)
对于振动实验只有上限。

HALT 试验步骤:
1低温步进应力试验
2、高温步进应力试验
3、快速热循环试验
4、振动步进应力试验
5、综合应力试验

Copyright © 2006-2012 深圳欧检检测技术有限公司 All Rights Reserved 粤ICP备879654321号
地址:深圳市宝安区西乡固戍二路时代科创中心1106室 电话:0755-23062275,0755-23062248,0755-23062245 传真:0755-26609102 E-mail: