Shenzhen ECT Testing Technology Co., Ltd.
Favorites Set Home Chinese
Home About Certification Services Chemical detection Environmental Reliability Product Range News Contact
Certificate No.
Certification
 
SAA Certification

  Australian standards bodies of Standards Association of Australian, so many of my friends called the Australian certification SAA certification. SAA is actually just standard-setting bodies, without issuing product certification. SAA and later renamed: Standards Australia Limited. SAA is an independent company, no direct relationship with the government, but the federal and state governments are among its members. SAA and the Australian Federal Government has signed a memorandum acknowledged SAA is an Australian non-governmental organizations of the highest standards organization. Memo also pointed out that the development of standards to be consistent with WTO requirements. Therefore, when there is an agreement that the appropriate international standards already exist, they do not develop new Australian standards. Australia's criteria "AS" at the beginning, the Joint Standards Australia and New Zealand to "AS / NZS" at the beginning. Standards Australia and New Zealand with the IEC standard basic agreement, but there are some national differences. Australia and New Zealand to implement the harmonization of standards and mutual recognition of certification, product by obtaining a national certification can be sold in another country.

Certification / oversight bodies
Australia is a federal state, electrical safety and energy requirements of the certification, control and management of work by each state or territory control department (Regulatory Authority) in accordance with the state / regional certification procedures. Certificate issued by any state in other states / territories
Equally effective, without any additional procedures. In addition, SAA standard-setting bodies, a wholly owned subsidiary of QAS (Quality Assurance Services Pty Ltd.) Is Australia's NCB (National Certification Body), whose certificates are issued to each state or territory recognition has the same effect.

Product Safety Certification
Australia is no uniform safety certification mark, each state or region has the form of legislation provides for the management of electrical products. Although the name and date of promulgation different, each state or region on electrical safety legislation basically the same content. Electrical control products are divided into categories Electric (prescribed product) and non-regulated products (Non-prescribed product).

AS/NZS4417.2 under control class electrical products division, including electric equipment, refrigeration equipment, electric tools, spare parts and so on. Contents of the Government Gazette, and in accordance with the actual situation increases. Queensland, New South Wales and Victoria in the authentication process is most active. In Queensland, for example, the power law (the electricity Act 1994) announced the electrical certification, sale and use of detailed provisions.

1. the control class appliances: Control class appliances must be made mandatory by the monitoring department issued a certificate (certificate of approval), and provides identification (must be marked with a certificate). It should be noted that the certification process and not only for the safety or quality of performance, unless related to security. Certificate, the first letter of the certificate issued by a state or region. Such as:
Q91610 (Queensland)
W2015 (Western Australia Western Australia)
N10422 (New South Wales New South Wales)

2.  the non-regulated type electrical appliances: non-regulated products, while not mandatory to obtain certification, but its safety by the vendor / manufacturer is responsible, may voluntarily apply for certification. Control department will meet the standard requirements of the product issued certificate of conformity (Certificate of Suitability). Obtain the certificate of conformity of electrical products can be marked with a certificate, the certificate is good the last letter of the certificate issued by a state or region, such as:
CS/431/Q (Queensland)
CS/108/N (New South Wales)
RCM sign: Australia and New Zealand are being introduced RCM logo (Regulatory Compliance Mark), in order to achieve electrical products unified identity, Australia and New Zealand this flag is a trademark owned by regulatory agencies, indicates compliance with safety regulations and EMC requirements, non-mandatory nature. Before a product safety certification and electromagnetic compatibility registration, issuing safety certification by regulatory authorities or "RCM Registrar" (Standards Australia) apply to use RCM logo.

SAIGLOBAL logo: by SAI (original SAI) issued by the product safety signs, the signs non-mandatory, and requires factory inspection and so on.

Energy label
Although most states and regional dialogue in appliances and home air conditioning energy consumption have similar mandatory requirements, each state's compulsory certification catalog vary. Currently in Queensland and Victoria, the most complete product catalog. Registered in any state other states and regions are equally effective. Energy requirements apply to the following household electrical:
Refrigerator and freezer (test standards: AS / NZS 44741.1, AS / NZS 4474.2)
Washing machine (testing standards: AS / NZS 2040.1, AS/NZS2040.2)
Dryers (testing standards: AS/NZS2442.1, AS/NZS2442.2)
Dishwasher (Test Standard: AS / NZS 2007.1, AS/NZS2007.2)
Unidirectional home air conditioning (testing standards: AS/NZS3823.1.1, AS/NZS3823.1.2, AS/NZS3823.2, AS/NZS3823.3) The applicant must submit an application form to the monitoring agency with complete and accurate test reports and Energy label samples. Test reports must be issued by an accredited laboratory, within three years from date of issue effectively.

Electromagnetic safety requirements
Electrical and electronic products into Australia, in addition to the safety labeling, should also have EMC mark that c-tick mark. Purpose is to protect the resources of radio communication frequency band, which provides the implementation of the system is somewhat similar to the European EMC directive, therefore, can be provided by the manufacturer / importer to self-declaration. However, C-tick mark in the application, it must be tested according to the relevant CISPR standards. And be endorsed by the Australian importer & reports. Australia ACA (Australian Commication Authority) to accept all, issuing registration number.

Electromagnetic compatibility in Australia by the ACA (Australian Communications Authority) monitoring, in Australia EMC system, products are divided into three categories, vendors sell two, three categories of products before an application for registration with the ACA C-TICK flag.

1. the use of wireless devices interfering with lower radiation spectrum of products, such as manual switches, relays simple, one-way squirrel-cage induction motors, resistors and so on. Sales in the production of such products may voluntarily apply for c-tick mark.

2. the use of wireless devices interfering with higher radiation spectrum of products, such as switching power supplies, welding, dimmers, most household appliances.

3. the use of wireless devices interfering with high frequency spectrum of products, ie products covered CISPR11 and CISPR22. As an application for registration with the ACA C-TICK mark applicant only in Australia or New Zealand registered company, through the Australian or New Zealand or in Australia or New Zealand buyers by the branches / partner certification body.

Certification period :6-7 weeks

Copyright © 2006-2012 Shenzhen ECT Testing Technology Co., Ltd. All Rights Reserved
Address:Room 1106,Era Innovation Certer, Xixiang gushu second road,Baoan district, Shenzhen city, China Tel:0755-23062275 Fax:0755-26609102 E-mail:

深圳欧检检测技术有限公司
加入收藏 设为首页 ENGLISH
首 页 关于欧检 认证服务 化学检测 环境可靠性 产品范围 资讯中心 联系我们
证书编号
认证服务
 
SAA认证

  澳大利亚的标准机构为Standards Association of Australian,所以很多朋友把澳大利亚认证称为SAA认证。实际上SAA只是标准制定机构,而不颁发产品认证证书。SAA后来又改名为:Standards Australia Limited。SAA是独立的公司,与政府没有直接的关系,但是联邦政府和州政府是它其中的成员。SAA和澳大利亚联邦政府签署了一个备忘录,承认SAA是澳大利亚的非政府标准组织的最高组织。备忘录也指出,标准的制定要与WTO的要求一致。因此,有协议指出当合适的国际标准已存在时,就不用制定新的澳大利亚标准。澳大利亚的标准以“AS”开头,澳大利亚与新西兰的联合标准以“AS/NZS”开头。澳大利亚的标准与新西兰的标准基本与IEC一致,同时存在一些国家差异。澳大利亚和新西兰推行标准的统一和认证的相互认可,产品只要取得一个国家的认证后就可在另外一个国家销售。

  一、认证/监督机构
  澳大利亚是联邦国家,电器安全及能耗要求的认证、控制和管理工作由各个州或地区的监控部门(Regulatory Authority)按照本州/地区的认证程序进行。任何一个州颁发的证书在其他州/地区
  同样有效,不用任何附加手续。此外,SAA标准制定机构的全资子公司QAS(Quality Assurance Services Pty Ltd.)是澳大利亚的NCB(National Certification Body),其出具的证书也到了各个州或地区的承认,具有同等的效力。

  二、产品安全认证
  澳大利亚没有统一的安全认证标志,各个州或地区都先后以立法的形式规定了对电器产品的管理方法。虽然名称及颁布的日期不尽相同,各个州或地区关于电气安全立法的内容基本一致。电气产品分为管制类电气(prescribed product)和非管制类产品(Non-prescribed product)。
  管制类电气产品根据AS/NZS4417.2划分,包含电热设备、制冷设备、电动工具、零部件等。目录在政府的公报上公布,并根据实际情况增加。昆士兰州、新南威尔士州及维多利亚州在认证进程中最为活跃。以昆士兰州为例,电力法(the electricity Act 1994)宣布了电器认证、销售及使用的详细规定。

  1、管制类电器:管制类电器强制必须取得由监控部门颁发的认可证书(certificate of approval),并且规定标识(必须打上证书号)。应当注意的是,认证程序只针对安全性而非性能或品质,除非与安全性相关。证书号的第一个字母显示该证书由哪个州或地区颁发。如:
  Q91610(昆士兰)
  W2015(Western Australia 西澳大利亚)
  N10422(New South Wales 新南威尔士)

  2、非管制类电器:非管制类产品虽然不强制取得认证,但其安全性由销售商/生产商负责,可以自愿申请认证。监控部门将为符合标准要求的产品颁发符合性证书(Certificate of Suitability).取得符合性证书的电器产品可以打上证书号,证书好最后的字母显示该证书由哪个州或地区颁发,如:
  CS/431/Q(昆士兰)
  CS/108/N(新南威尔士)
  RCM标志:目前澳大利亚和新西兰正在引入RCM标志(Regulatory Compliance Mark),以实现电气产品的统一标识,该标志是澳大利亚与新西兰的监管机构拥有的商标,表示产品同时符合安规和EMC要求,是非强制性的。在产品取得安全认证和电磁兼容注册后,可通过颁发安全认证的监管机构或“RCM Registrar”(Standards Australia)申请使用RCM标志。
  SAIGLOBAL标志:是由SAI(原来的SAI)颁发的产品安全标志,这个标志是非强制的,并且需要工厂检查等等。

  三、能耗标签
  尽管在大部分州与地区对白家电与家用空调的能耗都有类似的强制要求,各个州的强制认证产品目录不尽相同。目前昆士兰州与维多利亚州的产品目录最为齐全。任何一个州的登记在其他的州与地区也同样有效。能耗要求适用于下列家用电气:
  电冰箱与制冷器(测试标准:AS/NZS 44741.1、AS/NZS 4474.2)
  洗衣机(测试标准:AS/NZS 2040.1 、AS/NZS2040.2)
  干衣机(测试标准:AS/NZS2442.1、AS/NZS2442.2)
  洗碗机(测试标准:AS/NZS 2007.1、AS/NZS2007.2)
  单向家用空调(测试标准:AS/NZS3823.1.1、 AS/NZS3823.1.2、AS/NZS3823.2、AS/NZS3823.3)申请人必须向监控机构提交申请表并附上完整正确的测试报告及能耗标签的样本。测试报告必须由经认可的实验室出具,自签发日起三年内有效。

  四、电磁安全性要求
  电子电器产品进入澳洲,除安全标示外,还应该有EMC标志 即c-tick 标志。目的是保护无线电通讯频段的资源,它规定的实施制度有点类似于欧洲的EMC指令. 因此,可以由生产商/进口商进行自我声明。但是,在申请 C-tick 标志之前,必须要按相关CISPR标准进行测试。并要由澳洲进口商背书&提交报告。 澳洲 ACA(Australian Commication Authority ) 统一受理,发放登记号码。

  在澳大利亚电磁兼容性由ACA(Australian Communications Authority)监控,在澳大利亚的EMC体系下,产品分为三类,供应商在销售二、三类产品前必须在ACA注册申请使用C-TICK 标志。

  一类产品:对使用无线频谱的设备干扰辐射较低的产品,如手动开关、简单的继电器、单向鼠笼式电感电机、电阻等。这类产品在生产销售时可自愿申请使用c-tick标志。

  二类产品:对使用无线频谱的设备干扰辐射较高的产品,如开关电源、电焊机、调光器、大部分的家用电器等。

  三类产品:对使用无线频谱的设备干扰极高的产品,即CISPR11与CISPR22覆盖的产品。由于在ACA注册申请使用C-TICK标志的申请人只限于在澳大利亚或新西兰的注册公司,可通过澳大利亚或新西兰的买家或在澳大利亚或新西兰由分支机构/合作伙伴的认证机构申请。

  认证周期:6-7周

Copyright © 2006-2012 深圳欧检检测技术有限公司 All Rights Reserved 粤ICP备879654321号
地址:深圳市宝安区西乡固戍二路时代科创中心1106室 电话:0755-23062275,0755-23062248,0755-23062245 传真:0755-26609102 E-mail: