Shenzhen ECT Testing Technology Co., Ltd.
Favorites Set Home Chinese
Home About Certification Services Chemical detection Environmental Reliability Product Range News Contact
Certificate No.
Certification
 
SASO Certification

SASO Saudi Arabian Standards Organization is the English acronym, namely Saudi Arabian Standards Organization. SASO is responsible for all commodities and products, development of national standards, the standard measure of the system are also involved, logos, etc.

SASO certification Introduction
In fact, SASO standards in many of the relevant International Electrotechnical Commission (IEC) and other international organizations on the basis of the safety standards established. Like many other countries, Saudi Arabia, according to their country's civil and industrial voltage, geography and climate, ethnic and religious habits, standard added some unique items. In order to achieve the purpose of consumer protection, SASO standard not only for products imported from abroad, in Saudi Arabia for local production is also applicable.
Saudi Arabia Ministry of Commerce and Industry and SASO SASO certification standards require that all products included in the customs when entering Saudi SASO certification. SASO certificate of product will be refused entry to the Saudi port of Customs.
According to the provisions of Saudi Arabia Standards Organization, SASO certification includes all adults and children in the home, office or entertainment use of the product, all vehicles and spare parts, as well as building products. These products can be divided into the following categories:
Air conditioning SASO, battery SASO, cosmetics SASO, toys SASO, compressor SASO, fan SASO, household appliances SASO, wire and cable SASO, fax SASO, lamps SASO, optical power SASO, elevator SASO, generators SASO, office electrical and electronic equipment SASO, PC SASO, power SASO, auto parts SASO, ceramic SASO, audio SASO, amplifier SASO, conferencing systems SASO, SASO mixer
Saudi cities have adopted a lower voltage, divided into 127 volts and 220 volts (Riyadh is 235 volts) are two, are 60 Hz; But in Mecca and industrial parks are a higher voltage, 220 volts and 380 volts two kinds, also 60 Hz. general home and office are also available in 110 volt (referring to 127 volts) and 220-volt electrical outlet for two kinds of different voltage electrical products, in general, air conditioners, washing machines more than 220 volts , small appliances, multi-use 110 volts.

SASO certification standards contained in the product:
According to the provisions of Saudi Arabia Standards Organization, SASO certification includes all adults and children in the home, office or entertainment use of the product, all vehicles and spare parts, as well as building products. These products can be divided into the following categories:
Air-conditioning, refrigeration equipment, heating equipment
Battery
Cosmetic
Toy
Compressor and fan
Household electrical and electronic equipment
Domestic pressure cooker
Wire and Cable
Fax machine
Household switches and circuit breakers
Lamps and lighting equipment
Elevators and lift systems
Engine
Electrical and electronic office equipment
PC
Power supply
Phone
Motor vehicles and parts
Building products, paints, etc.

SASO certification of the main procedures:
Manufacturers Get SASO certification, exports to Saudi Arabia, requires the following steps:
Apply to consulting firms, consulting firms, according to the product category, in accordance with the requirements of SASO, product certification program to inform the enterprise;
Enterprise certification procedures in accordance with product samples submitted for testing, some products (such as motor vehicle parts and accessories, etc.) need to be factory inspection;
After passing through product testing, enterprises SASO certification; such as product has been tested and failed, businesses will get a detailed description of the report
Products exported to Saudi Arabia, when the goods into the customs certificate issued by SASO Saudi Arabian Standards Organization's technical staff will check the certificate; if not issued by SASO certificate, the product will be refused entry or sampling to Saudi Arabia and the Ministry of Commerce or Industry Saudi Arabia Standards Organization laboratory for testing, such as testing failed, the product will be refused entry, all costs by the exporting firm commitment.

SASO certification form
A. Pre-shipment verification of compliance (Pre-shipment Compliance Verification)
This is most suitable for very small shipments exporter or manufacturer. Before each shipment to apply for pre-shipment inspection (PSI) and the pre-shipment testing (PST). Both are qualified to obtain a CoC certificate.
B. Product Registration (Registration)
This way for the vast majority of customers, it has the advantage of each shipment inspection (PSI), although necessary, but each batch of goods before shipment without further testing (PST). Customers through the submission of state standards, and to provide the importing countries and the relevant international or national standard test reports, and affirms the product meets the basic requirements of the importing country and national differences, you can get registration certificates Statement for Registration (SfR).
C. Type Approval (Type Approval Licensing)
This approach can save before each shipment inspection fees or testing fee, simplifying procedures for multiple applications, but also to guarantee the delivery time, it is part of the larger or more frequent shipments, focus on quality and credibility of the big companies favor. Exporter or manufacturer of the product only in full compliance with mandatory standards for importing and exporting countries in order to obtain Statement for Licence (SfL) certificate. The certificate is valid for one year, due to be submitted before updating factory inspection report and pay an annual fee and can be renewed after review by the RLC. SfL certificate obtained product is no longer required for each batch of goods prior to shipment inspection (PSI), which was reduced to very few times a year testing (usually 2-3 times / year, according to the condition of the product).

SASO certification Precautions
Test Based SASO / PAI standards or IEC standards + country differences, need to be considered separately SASO / PAI standards, some provisions are quite different, Saudi Arabia, rated voltage of 220V, 50/60Hz (with BS plug) or 127V, 60Hz ( With UL Plug) (sold separately provide prototype testing); Kuwait voltage of 240V, 50Hz (with BS plug).
Prohibiting the export of products to Saudi Arabia, including: weapons, alcohol, sedatives, pork, pornography, wine equipment, fireworks, Christmas trees, masks, videophone, the performance of animal or human toys, statues and so on.

Get Certificates of Compliance way
Route 1: Compliance Verification
Exporters or suppliers apply before each shipment before the shipment on-site verification and testing to determine the products to meet the technical regulations prescribed Saudi necessary safety, environmental or other criteria.
The results obtained after passing CoC certificate. This approach applies to exports frequency is not high, such as the frequency is less than three times annual exports, recommended this approach.

Route 2: Registration (Registration) and the on-site verification before shipment
Exporter or supplier shipments samples for testing, after passing the test of the model (or series of models) products obtained registration certificates, registration is valid for one year. In this period, the registered product in each shipment before shipment only on-site verification, verification of the results obtained after passing CoC certificate. (The product label should also note that Saudi Arabia exports the product label must be a direct screen printing on the product, otherwise it is not clearance,)
When the registered product changed, require a model or specification changes after re-registration.
This mode has the advantage of on-site verification prior to each shipment, although necessary, but each batch of goods before shipment without further testing.

Copyright © 2006-2012 Shenzhen ECT Testing Technology Co., Ltd. All Rights Reserved
Address:Room 1106,Era Innovation Certer, Xixiang gushu second road,Baoan district, Shenzhen city, China Tel:0755-23062275 Fax:0755-26609102 E-mail:

深圳欧检检测技术有限公司
加入收藏 设为首页 ENGLISH
首 页 关于欧检 认证服务 化学检测 环境可靠性 产品范围 资讯中心 联系我们
证书编号
认证服务
 
SASO认证

  SASO是英文Saudi Arabian Standards Organization的缩写 ,即沙特阿拉伯标准组织。SASO负责为所有的日用品及产品制定国家标准,标准中还涉及度量制度,标识等。

  SASO认证简介
  事实上,SASO标准中有很多是在相关的国际电工委员会(IEC)等国际组织的的安全标准基础上建立的。像很多其他的国家一样,沙特阿拉伯根据自己国家的民用及工业电压,地理及气候环境,民族宗教习惯等在标准中添加了一些特有的项目。为了实现保护消费者的目的,SASO标准不只针对从国外进口的产品,对于在沙特阿拉伯本土生产的产品也同样适用。
  沙特阿拉伯工业及商务部及SASO要求所有SASO认证标准包含的产品在进入沙特海关时有SASO认证证书。没有SASO证书的产品会被沙特港口海关拒绝入境。
  根据沙特阿拉伯标准组织的规定,SASO认证包含所有成人及儿童在住所,办公或娱乐场所使用的产品,所有机动车及零配件,以及建筑产品。这些产品主要可以分为以下类别:
  空调SASO、电池SASO、化妆品SASO、玩具SASO、压缩机SASO、风扇SASO、家用电器SASO、电线电缆SASO、传真机SASO、灯具SASO、光电源SASO、电梯SASO、发电机SASO、办公用电子电器设备SASO、个人电脑SASO、电源SASO、汽车配件SASO、陶瓷SASO、音响SASO、功放机SASO、会议系统SASO、调音台SASO
沙特各城市都采用较低电压,分为127伏和220伏(利雅德为235伏)两种,皆为60赫兹; 但在麦加及工业区系采用较高电压,有220伏及380伏两种,亦为60赫兹. 一般家庭及办公室同时备有110伏(即指127伏)及220伏两种电插座以供不同电压的电器产品使用,一般而言, 冷气机、洗衣机多用220伏,小家电多用110伏.

  SASO认证标准包含的产品:
  根据沙特阿拉伯标准组织的规定,SASO认证包含所有成人及儿童在住所,办公或娱乐场所使用的产品,所有机动车及零配件,以及建筑产品。这些产品主要可以分为以下类别:
  空调、制冷设备、采暖设备
  电池
  化妆品
  玩具
  压缩机及风扇
  家用电子电器设备
  家用压力锅
  电线电缆
  传真机
  家用开关及断路器
  灯具及照明设备
  电梯及升降系统
  发动机
  办公用电子电器设备
  个人电脑
  电源
  电话
  机动车及零配件
  建筑产品、涂料等

  SASO认证的主要程序:
  生产商获取SASO认证,向沙特出口产品,需要以下几个步骤:
  向咨询公司提出申请, 咨询公司根据产品类别,依照SASO的要求,向企业告知产品认证程序;
  企业依照认证程序提交产品样品进行检测,有些产品(如部分机动车及配件产品等)需要进行工厂检查;
  经产品检测合格后,企业获得SASO认证证书;如产品经检测不合格,企业将得到一份详细的说明报
  产品向沙特出口,货物入关时要出具SASO认证证书,沙特阿拉伯标准组织的技术人员将对证书进行检查;如不能出具SASO证书,产品将会被拒绝入境或抽样到沙特阿拉伯工业及商务部或沙特阿拉伯标准组织的实验室进行检测,如检测不合格,产品将会被拒绝入境,一切费用由出口企业承担。

  SASO认证的形式
  一、装运前符合性验证(Pre-shipment Compliance Verification)
  此方式最适于发货非常少的出口商或制造商。每次出货前需申请装船前的验货(PSI)以及装船前的测试(PST)。两者都合格了就可获得CoC证书。
  二、产品注册(Registration)
  此方式适于绝大数客户,它的优势在于每次的装船验货(PSI)虽然是必须的,但每批货无须再作装船前测试(PST)。客户通过提交达标申明,并提供符合进口国及相关国际或国内标准的测试报告,并申明产品已满足进口国的基本要求和国家差异,就可获得登记资格证书Statement for Registration (SfR)。
  三、型式认可(Type Approval Licensing)
  这种方式既能节省每次出货前的验货费或测试费,简化重复的申请程序,又能保证交货时间,故为一部分出货较频繁或规模较大,注重质量及信誉的大公司所青睐。出口商或制造商的产品只有完全符合进出口国强制标准才能获得Statement for Licence(SfL)证书。该证书有效期为一年,到期前需提交更新厂检报告及缴纳年费并经RLC审核后即可续期。获得SfL证书的产品不再需要每批货都作发货前验货(PSI),而减为一年为数极少的几次抽验(一般2-3次/年,根据产品状况而定)。

  SASO认证注意事项
  测试依据SASO/PAI标准或IEC标准+国家差异进行,需单独考虑SASO/PAI标准要求,部分条款有较大差异,沙特阿拉伯额定电压为220V,50/60Hz(配BS插头)或127V,60Hz(配UL插头)(需另提供样机进行测试);科威特电压为240V,50Hz(配BS插头)。
  禁止向沙特出口的产品包括:武器、酒类、镇静剂、猪肉、色情资料、酿酒设备、烟火、圣诞树、面具、可视电话、表现动物或人的玩具、雕像等。

  获取符合性认证证书途径
  途径1:符合性验证
  出口商或供应商在每次出货前申请装船前的现场核查及测试,以确定产品满足沙特技术法规所规定的必要的安全、环境或其他准则。
  结果合格后即可获得CoC证书。此途径适用于出口频次不高的情况,如每年出口频次低于三次,推荐采用此途径。

  途径2:注册(Registration)及装船前的现场核查
  出口商或供应商提供发货样品进行测试,测试合格后该型号(或系列型号)的产品可获得注册证书,注册有效期一年。在该期限内,注册过的产品在每次出货发运前只需进行现场核查,核查结果合格后即可获得CoC证书。( 对于产品标签也要注意,出口沙特阿拉伯的产品标签必须是直接丝印在产品上的,否则是不能通关的,)
  当注册产品发生变更时,要求对变更后的型号或规格重新进行注册。
  该模式的优势在于每次装船前的现场核查虽然是必须的,但每批货无须再作装船前测试。

Copyright © 2006-2012 深圳欧检检测技术有限公司 All Rights Reserved 粤ICP备879654321号
地址:深圳市宝安区西乡固戍二路时代科创中心1106室 电话:0755-23062275,0755-23062248,0755-23062245 传真:0755-26609102 E-mail: